Terrible LFS experience

Nola Bear

So I've only been in the hobby for a little more than a year now and I'm still learning new things every day. That being said, I frequent the various local fish stores in the area, and I still come to marine warehouse every once in a while. But no more. I came today with my sister and my three-year-old daughter to buy water. As I paid for two corals and 15 gallons of water and checked out, there was an issue with one of the 5 gallon jugs of water. My sister noticed that her jug was missing and had been replaced by another. She simply asked to see if her jug might have been taken by someone else by accident. Ultimately, she wanted to know that she was getting the right water. And she wanted the jug that she came with, and why not? Not that big of a deal, right? Anyway, the guy who worked there explained that the reason they did not give her her jug back and decided to replace with another is that the salt water salinity was off. This was confusing. So I asked what the salinity was at and he said it was off. That's it. I asked them what salt water did we just buy, and he showed me about 30 jugs of water that had been stacked and sitting in the back room. They would not tell me how long the water had been sitting, and when I asked for them to check the salinity. They, without exaggeration, became hostile, offensive, and refused. I have never been to any LFS that would not check the salinity of water that you were buying. I am amazed at how they acted, And I am appalled by their business ethics and customer service. I asked who the owner of the store was, and the guy said that he was. I'm not sure that I believe him. I just imagine someone who owns and runs an aquarium store wouldn't be so petty and disrespectful, especially to a paying customer with a young child no less. When I told him that we lived in the days of Yelp and forums, he said to make sure that I get his name right. It was Bryan.

Amazed and disgusted