What's is scuba diving REALLY like?

Crazy lol. I just asked bc i plan to scuba in my lifetime and was watching a reef show and they said something about how if you dont do something right your lung could burst or something liks that

That can lead to an embolism or what I typed previously, my brother died from an embolism from a scuba accident in 73. Scuba is extremely safe, but he was very inexperienced and to me even with the loss of his life and nearly my own a few times, for a good complete life, this sport should be experienced!

Been diving over 30 years, the most dangerous part of any dive is the drive to get where I'm diving

Hey Bill, this I agree with. I have been diving since 1971 and I never got hurt diving other than a few lobster bites. I was scared once or twice though, Once off Execution Lighthouse when a cormorant (bird) must of mistook me for a sardine and crashed into me wrapping his 4' wings around my head while flapping in the zero visability water.

There he is on the right looking all innocent. Harold, I think that was his name.

Did you know that there is a rule on dive boats? 150+ y/o dive for free! :)

Wonderful thing about diving is once you are in the water you are weightless. As long as you are reasonably fit and don't rust you'll have a great time.

Find a pig/dog sitter and then get wet!!

well, now you have given me something to seriously think about! how do you feel about giant dogs and muddy pigs? i would pay you tree fiddy a day if you come and take care of farm stuff for me. :)

I never knew that rule about dive boats.
But I normally dive off my own boat so I can use that rule for myself and dive for free.
Of course I never charged myself and used to pay myself in lobsters, flounders and sea urchins. :D

Got to watch out for those Cormorants :D Never had one hit me, but they do look cool when they dive down right in front of you.