Back after 15 years ,tank issues!!

reefer51

I started my 10 gal aio im nuvo about a month and a half ago.its already crashed once due to my failure to properly cycle the tank.anyway i still have some nitrite and nitrate showing.i also I'm not sure about my flow how do you know if you have enough or if you need a powerhead/ wavemaker?i also have a radion xr30 pro gen 4 so i have to really dial it down.i am wondering if theres anything i can do to get past this stage.i dont want to lose any more corals or cleanup crew.i just keep wondering if i should get a bigger tank because this 10 gal is seemingly difficult.i realize after all these years i am a newbie again everything has changed.

I started my 10 gal aio im nuvo about a month and a half ago.its already crashed once due to my failure to properly cycle the tank.anyway i still have some nitrite and nitrate showing.i also I'm not sure about my flow how do you know if you have enough or if you need a powerhead/ wavemaker?i also have a radion xr30 pro gen 4 so i have to really dial it down.i am wondering if theres anything i can do to get past this stage.i dont want to lose any more corals or cleanup crew.i just keep wondering if i should get a bigger tank because this 10 gal is seemingly difficult.i realize after all these years i am a newbie again everything has changed.
10 gallon + radion xr30 = wow, lol. At least you're set for a bigger tank. Did you measure PAR or just winging it? Could be tricky.

Maybe you could provide a picture and more complete description of what you have for inhabitants, filtration and what you have done/are doing so far? If you are down to nitrite and nitrate, you are almost there ( note that nitrite fools most nitrate tests though). Please list anything else you are testing for.

The easiest solve for a tank that size is a large water change. You can do a 50% with one bucket which is nice. Since it's so small you'll need to temp match the water.