I need a "majano anemone" eater

Dk Coral

Hi there.....

My tank is being plagued by majano anemones. They are every where, even places where i cant reach. I know that i could take up all my live rock and try to remove them manualy - but this would just be such a major job for me.....
Many of them are in such little holes in the rocks that i couldnt be sure of which or which not i have removed them entirely if i hat done it by hand....

So PLEASEEEE tell me that there are some sort of creature out there that will eat this pest anemone !!! I have been told that a Copperband Butterfly maybe could do the job for me but is this true.........

Thanks in advance -
The owner of 50-60 Majano anemones....
Brian - Denmark...

Peppermint shrimp might eat them, but, I have no experience with this, same with camelback shrimp, but camelbacks are definately not reef-safe.

I have tens of THOUSANDS of them. I have a Raccoon Butterflyfish and Bicolor Angelfish that are going to town on these evil spawns. Both of these fish are really NOT reef safe though...they might eat corals, nip at clams, etc...but they are BOTH eating the majanos.

Nanook:hammer: :hammer:

Nanook said:
I have tens of THOUSANDS of them. I have a Raccoon Butterflyfish and Bicolor Angelfish that are going to town on these evil spawns. Both of these fish are really NOT reef safe though...they might eat corals, nip at clams, etc...but they are BOTH eating the majanos.

Nanook:hammer: :hammer:

THANKS THANKS AND THANKS........... Just what i needed to hear.......... Copperband Butterfly here i come.......
Hope that is just as hungry as your Racoon and Bicolor... :-D

Uh, I have a Copperband Butterflyfish in the tank as well. It has been with me for some time now, unfortunately, that fish does NOT eat the anemone majanos. I would recommend a Copperband Butterflyfish for Aiptasia...but not majanos.

Nanook

Hmmmm crap.......... I also have aipastia - a lot - but not as much as majanos...........