2 Centropyge Harem in 500L

angeck

Hello,

I have a 160x50x70 reef aquarium project. I wish to use only fish from Hawaii.

My base will be a Centropyge Poterri harem (3). Do you think it is possible to put a second harem like Loriculus for example.

Thank you.

Envoyé de mon Mi MIX 2S en utilisant Tapatalk

I feel the tank will be too small for 2 different groups of angels. Have you ever kept the Potter's Angel before? They're not the easiest species to care for and not as easy to sex compared to the Flame Angel.

I feel the tank will be too small for 2 different groups of angels. Have you ever kept the Potter's Angel before? They're not the easiest species to care for and not as easy to sex compared to the Flame Angel.
Not to mention the difficulty in obtaining true Hawaiian flames...

I did not take this difficulty into account. I'll have to take it into account.

After Loriculus is not my favorite. I would like Flavissima or Tibicen ...

I have no personal experience with tibicens, but I kept a lemonpeel in the past. Gorgeous fish, but it was also the only angelfish species I hated! It picked at coral more than other species I kept. It was territorial and attacked my other fish's fins. It even targeted my starfish's legs for some reason. I removed it after a month and always tell people to avoid them. I might have just had a rogue lemonpeel, but I wouldn't take a chance on one again.

I read several articles / reviews on oe Flavissima saying that it was one of the most characteristic. This says Potteri too.

In reverse Tibicen seems one of the calmest ...

Sorry I haven't see your post. No I haven't Potteri. If I put two species my opinion is to put the 6 Centropyge in the same time.