Let's see some table acros

kalare

I'll be honest, I've been keeping reefs for going over 10 years but I'm not so good with species, I pretty much just put it in my tank if I like how it looks...

Well, I'm starting a smaller tank now, and am hoping to do some coral aquascaping, kinda "amano" esque. If you're also into freshwater planted, you'll probably know what i mean.

Anyways, I'm looking to do some table acros and would like to see some examples and species names, and since RC search never works and the database is so extensive, I thouht I'd post a new thread.

The only two that I know are efflos and solis. I've heard A. cytherea and hyacithus table as well, but have not seen pictures. Anyways...elighten me!

miniimg00115cb.jpg

Top table: A. Hyacinthus

Botton table: A. Divarcata

Thanks for the posts so far...nice acros. If you may pls post species though, I think it'd be a great reference for all of us!

Here are few of my babies_____
102796PC220186__Custom_.JPG
Pastel green ( CAROLINIANA ), dead center, Blue Tort. Oregon, Turning into a table, must be my flow, Top,Table Humils , below and Red Cythera, right hand corner.

Re: Let's see some table acros

<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=6479042#post6479042 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by kalare

Well, I'm starting a smaller tank now, and am hoping to do some coral aquascaping, kinda "amano" esque. If you're also into freshwater planted, you'll probably know what i mean.

I do know what you mean, how do you plan to translate that to an SPS reef though? A picture of this does not easily jump to the mind.

A lot of Amano scapes are like what you would find in nature, you can "picture" yourself in the tank, like being in a forest, memories of camping, and wilderness. Could you give an idea how you plan to translate this "feeling" to a SW tank? Do you have a picture of a tank that you feel has done this?

Very intreging idea, I would like to be able to picture it.

Thanks,
Whiskey