Thinking about starting again!

Skey444

Hello,

I have past reef aquarium experience and am looking to get into an all in one smallish aquarium. I’m looking for simplicity, modern aesthetic, and quiet. Plan for more corals and inverts and just a couple clowns (I have kids so the fish can be for them) and maybe a shrimp goby. have a stand for a 40 breeder I built that I’d like to reuse 36”x19.25”. Right now I’m liking the 20 long IM nuvo. I’m very open to suggestions for systems that will meet my needs. I’ve been out of the game for a while and just interested to see if there’s a consensus for “best all in one.” I have a Nano tunze skimmer still that I’ll need to measure but think it might fit in the “sump area” of some of these tanks. I’ll plan for a led light and hopefully just one flow pump. Looking forward to the build and journey. I’m going to take my time with this one 👍🏻

Welcome. I have no experience with AIO tanks so, I’ll let others address this.

Once you decide, please post a lot of pics as you start your build. Many of us like to follow build threads.

Is your stand exactly 36”? If it’s at least 36.5 you could look at the Planet Aquariums Tideline 47 gallon lagoon. Last I checked the rear chamber measurements should fit the Tunze 9001 Skimmer (though that’d be a little small for the 47). Not sure if it’d fit the 9004. If it’s exactly 36” could look at the Tideline 31 lagoon.

Planet to my knowledge has a good reputation

There’s also the Waterbox 25. Haven’t heard of many issues with them either.

Just some thoughts. Nothing wrong with IM either.

Thanks so much exactly why I’m here. My stand is 37.25”x19.25”. That 47 sounds like a great fit. I have the tunze 9004 skimmer from a previous project. I’ll figure out equipment once I get the right tank.
What is the best lighting for a tank this size? Probably 2x led fixtures right? And lids seem pretty easy to get these days.