My first saltwater aquarium

Urka

Hi there,
I am new to the hobby and new to this forum and just want to introduce my self. I live in Mount Prospect, IL and started building my aquarium in October of this year. I am currently on day 32 of fishless cycle and still waiting for nitrites to come down. Here is the list of equipment I am using for my 75 gallon tank so far: OASE Indoor Aquatics Biomaster Thermo 350 canister filter, icekap 4k gyre, and Fluval Marine reef 3.0 led light. And of course a couple of pictures documenting my journey....
My Aquarium2.jpg
My Aquarium.jpg

Hi there,
I am new to the hobby and new to this forum and just want to introduce my self. I live in Mount Prospect, IL and started building my aquarium in October of this year. I am currently on day 32 of fishless cycle and still waiting for nitrites to come down. Here is the list of equipment I am using for my 75 gallon tank so far: OASE Indoor Aquatics Biomaster Thermo 350 canister filter, icekap 4k gyre, and Fluval Marine reef 3.0 led light. And of course a couple of pictures documenting my journey....View attachment 32393980View attachment 32393981
Looks great! Any thoughts on what livestock you going to add? You can absolutely add some easy corals now if you wanted. No need for a full cycle for corals, just fish.

Looks great! Any thoughts on what livestock you going to add? You can absolutely add some easy corals now if you wanted. No need for a full cycle for corals, just fish.
Thanks, I am going to start slow, will add 2 clownfish and 1 fire fish first. Eventually I plan on adding 1 banggai cardinalfish, 1 royal gramma, 1 azure damselfish, 1 watchman goby paired with shrimp, 1 chalk bass, 1 flame Hawkfish, and a centerpiece fish I have not decided on, maybe a wrasse. Not sure if this will be too much for a 75 gallon tank. Once I am done adding the fish I will start adding coral, probably soft and LPS.

Welcome to RC. Looking great so far. I will definitely follow your progress.